

## 16 December 2015

## **Annual Meeting Results and Director Independence**

The Board of Directors of Sanford Limited wishes to announce that the following resolutions were passed at its Annual Meeting of Shareholders held today:

- Re-election of Elizabeth Coutts
- · Re-election of Paul Norling
- Election of Robert McLeod effective 1 January 2016
- Increase in Directors' Fees
- Auditor remuneration

The Board has determined that the following directors are determined to be Independent Directors:

Mrs Elizabeth Coutts Mr Peter Kean Mr Paul Norling

Dr Bruce Goodfellow and Mr Peter Goodfellow are not Independent Directors due to their association with a major shareholder.

Mr Robert McLeod, on his appointment from 1 January 2016, will be determined to be an Independent Director.

Volker Kuntzsch

Chief Executive Officer